Top 4 Best Home Treadmills under $500 – Honest Review

0

Looking for best treadmills for home at a reasonable price? Most treadmill comes with a bunch of amazing features such as an LCD, fun apps, unique incline angles and preset workouts to guide you through your fitness activities. These are the best home treadmills for walking and for running.

Before you proceed : Please Note that this post may contain affiliate links. If you purchase something I might earn a small commission at no extra cost to you

If you are a person with a busy schedule and you have limited time to go to the gym, this is the best solution. With these affordable home treadmills, there is not need to leave your house, you can do home workouts that will tone your body and help you lose weight fast. Now you can enjoy the indoor workout session inside your house but be also have an actual feeling of running on a real track.

Top 4 best and affordable treadmills under $500, Treadmill workouts, treadmill exercises, best treadmills for beginners, best treadmills for weighloss, affordable treadmills

Staying in shape often comes with a price as many high-performance treadmills on market cost thousands. This article will we review the  Top 5 Best Treadmills Under $500. Pros and cons will be listed for each machine for quick comparison.

Features Weslo cadence G 5.9I Treadmill Sunny Health & Fitness Portable Treadmill- SF-T7705 EFITMENT Auto Incline Motorized Treadmill  - T012 Goplus 2.25HP Folding Electric Treadmill
Capacity 270lbs 220lbs 220lbs 250 lbs.
Speed 0 - 10 MPH 0.5 - 9 MPH 0.5 - 9 MPH 0.5 to 7.5 MPH
Incline (Manual/Automatic) Manual Automatic - 15 Levels Automatic- 15 Levels Manual - 3 Levels
Foldable? Yes Yes Yes Yes
Warranty 1-Year motor Warranty and 90-Day parts & Labor Warranty - 3 Year Structural Frame. 90 Days Other Parts and Components. Frame: 3 years Parts: 90 days 1-Year motor Warranty
Workout programs 6 Built in programs 9 Built in programs 9 Built in programs 12 Built in programs
Price $287.00 $438.11 $479.85 $359.99

Weslo cadence G 5.9I Treadmill

This product is produced by Icon Health and Fitness. They are one of the largest retail fitness company. Icon Heath is a qualified company that indicate a high quality of training equipment so that you have no worry in using and operating this machine. This is the entry level brand and indicate for a cheap machines of cheap price therefore it is a suitable choice for beginners. It is light and easy to fold up. It would be great for an apartment or small house since it can save a lot of space.

Experience superior fitness at your own speed with the Weslo cadence G 5.9I Treadmill. With iFit coach technology, the Weslo cadence G 5.9I Treadmill makes it simple to get started on your fitness path. Simply pair your tablet with the built-in iFit coach system for access to Google maps workouts, comprehensive tracking, and top trainer workouts. The manual adjustable incline helps you target specific muscles. And the convenient Space Saver design allows you to fold up your machine out of the way when it’s not in use. Start your fitness journey with confidence with the Weslo cadence G 5.9I Treadmill.

Pros

  • Has iFit technology and you can use your phone or tablet for access to Google maps workouts, comprehensive tracking, and top trainer workouts
  • Has 6 different workout apps to mix up your routine
  • Space saver design: fold it up and walk away-in one easy step
  • 0-10 MPH Quick Speed: boost your speed incrementally up to 10 MPH
  • Integrated tablet holder: keeps your tablet secure and conveniently close. Treadmill accommodates up to 275 pounds
  • 16″ x 50″ tread belt: perfect for users of all heights, you’ll be comfortable while you reach your goals

Top 4 best and affordable treadmills under $500, Treadmill workouts, treadmill exercises, best treadmills for beginners, best treadmills for weight loss, affordable treadmills

Cons

  • Manual incline. You have to stop the machine to change the training mode.
  • Belt is a little narrower. So it is not suitable for big trainees.
  • Needs to subscribe separately for iFIT
  • May need 2 people to put it together,may not be suitable for people who stay alone.

Currently rated at 3.7 out of 5 in Amazon, Here are some of the reviews


Conor

6 foot, 230 pound runner

April 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
April 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
So far so good. I’ve only had it about a week, but boy, for the money, this is a great treadmill! I just want to watch TV and walk to get additional exercise in every day, and this is perfect. I don’t need bells and whistles. It has several pre-programmed 30 and 40 minute workouts that are perfect for various levels, and makes me want to stay on and finish. I am very happy with this purchase. Also it say it requires two people for assembly, but I put this together by myself no problem.
 S. Rahman
Nice treadmill! Easy to set-up
April 3, 2018

Verified Purchase

Nice treadmill! Easy to set up, folds up nicely. It even has bluetooth connectivity, which is rather surprising, as it was not advertised on the listing. Make no mistake, this is a cheap treadmill…however, so far it seems to be pretty sturdy and well built given the low price.
Works Great and as described
January 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
I bought this so I could keep doing cardio in the winter without needed to join a gym. Works great and is easy to operate. Assembly was simple and only took about 15 minutes. I have enjoyed running on it. It is quite and smooth. I would recommend this to other people and would buy again.
Worth the $$
November 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
Worth every $. Nice and compact too. I live in a condo so I have limited space. I don’t always want to go to the gym. And in Chicago, the winters are fierce, so I really don’t feel like freezing while I’m cleaning snow off my car to go to the gym!!!.And freeze when I leave! I can do my laundry and wait for it to get finished while I am on the treadmill! Really a good value. Many different speeds to accommodate your challenge, and 3 adjustable inclines on the base of the treadmill. Quiet too. When you’re finished, just fold it up and wheel it away. Took about 10 to 15 minutes to assemble.(for me anyway!!.lol..) I was a little apprehensive at first to order this, because you never really know until it gets here, what you’re going to get. But I am so happy with this. My only complaint, which I did send to the packaging feedback response; was it was packed rather loosely with tape. I was a little concerned when it arrived because the box didn’t seem like it was really secured. Thankfully nothing was damaged, and everything seems to work nicely. If anything changes, I will update my review. Buy this now. Really, it works.

Sunny Health & Fitness Portable Treadmill – SF-T7705

Stay active, get sweaty and have fun working out with the Sunny Health and Fitness SF-T7705 Treadmill with Auto-Incline built with digital technology and engineered for speed and stability. Experience 15 levels of automatic incline and speed choices up to 9 mph for a customized regimen that best fits your unique fitness goals. Advanced digital technology allows you to pair this device directly to the Sunny Fitness Mobile App to track your fitness progress

Pros

  • Hand pulse sensors monitor your heart rate as you use the 9 built-in workout programs.
  • Auto-incline – improve your cardio routine 15 incline levels creating plenty of resistance to achieve a maximum burn at any time
  • Digital monitor & sunny fitness app- superior digital technology assists in tracking your speed, time, distance, calories/incline, steps and body fat percentage
  • Portable – folding and transporting the treadmill is simple with the built-in transportation wheels and Hassle-Free folding design
  • Shock Absorption- sunny solved common joint/pain problems associated with running on pavement by creating built in shock Absorption to ease stress on your joints which helps lengthen your workout
  • Device holder – securely place your phone or tablet comfortably with the device holder

Cons

  • Only goes up to a speed of 9 MPH
  • Need to download a Sunny Fitness Mobile App

Currently rated at 3.0 out of 5 in Amazon, Here are some of the reviews

Perfect for home use!
December 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
Easy to assemble and was a joy to use!! All the options are as user friendly as it gets and I know nothing about treadmills. I just know I’m out of shape lol.
Five Stars
 
March 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
Very easy to understand and use programing. Motorized incline. Easy to pick up and lower ramp. No negative comments.

EFITMENT Auto Incline Bluetooth Motorized Treadmill – T012

The EFITMENT T012 Treadmill with Auto Incline stays connected with Bluetooth and MP3 technology right at your fingertips. The EFITMENT Treadmill is packed with state of the art technology that will keep you engaged and connected such as a large backlit LCD Monitor displaying: Time, Distance, Speed, Calories, Incline, and Heart Rate Monitoring. The treadmill is equipped with 9 preset interval programs that manipulate time, speed and incline. Integrated speakers, Bluetooth, 3MM Jack and MP3 connectivity allows user to listen to music while they run, wirelessly. The ample running space allows user to run up to 9 miles per hour and to change incline up to 8.8% (5⁰ degrees) with 15 level increments. The T012 treadmill is equipped with preset buttons to quickly increase speed and/ or incline. The EFITMENT treadmill is easy to fold up and move with the built in transportation wheels and only weighing 112 lbs. The “Soft Drop System” makes unfolding the treadmill virtually seamless, safely and even hands free.

Pros

  •  INCLINE – 15 Levels of Auto Incline at your fingertips. No need to disrupt your workout to adjust your incline, all while you run.
  • RUNNING SPACE – With a compact 47L x 15.6W running surface, its slimline yet you’ll have plenty of run to walk or run for all types of users.
  • PULSE RATE MONITORING – Monitor and maintain your target heart rate. The more steady and prolonged the elevated heart rate is during the workout, the more fat is burned.
  • PORTABLE – With transportation wheels, folding capability with a “soft drop system” for safety, this treadmill doesn’t have to be stationary anymore. Fold it up and wheel it away out of sight
  • Built in Shock Absorption – treadmill cushioning allows you to work out longer with less fatigue versus running outside on hard asphalt.
  • TECHNOLOGY – With a Backlit LCD Display, 9 User programs, on-board speakers and Bluetooth I/O connectivity for music, youll have all you’ll need to stay focused and on track. Plus it has 3 “Quick Speed” buttons to get you from walk, to jog, to run in the push of a button…..as well as 3 “Quick Incline” buttons.

Cons

  • Only goes up to a speed of 9 MPH
  • The Bluetooth feature is only for the sound system and not for heart rate reading or online data tracking;
  • A tablet placed on the tablet holder will cover the console display.

Currently rated at 4.2 out of 5 in Amazon, Here are some of the reviews

Catherine A Raynor
Great but a bit too narrow up top

November 17, 2017

Verified Purchase

The Conclusion

If you are on a budget and you are looking for an affordable and one of the best treadmills that you can use at the comfort of your own home, then you cannot go wrong with any of these machines depending on your price range for a simple workout. From simple technology to space saving to built-in workout apps, these treadmills offer everything desired from a starter machine under $500. Our number one top pick however goes to The EFITMENT T012 Treadmill which offers the widest range of features for a sub $500 treadmill.

Top 4 best and affordable treadmills under $500, Treadmill workouts, treadmill exercises, best treadmills for beginners, best treadmills for weighloss, affordable treadmills

If you liked this article about the best treadmills under $500 and are looking for Longer Term  and Sustainable Weight Loss Results try Our  30 Day Weight Loss Challenge

This is what this program will offer you!!!

  • Completely change your eating habits
  • Lose weight, keep it off and start feeling light and free again
  • Get more clean energy from the foods you eat and supplements you take
  • Start living the happy and healthy life you deserve.

You will get to witness first hand how this program has changed people’s eating habits and have found a diet that truly works for them in the long-term.

If you are also looking for a program with an aggressive diet to help you shed weight FAST , make sure to check out our 30-Day Weight Loss Challenge.

It’s a balanced diet which consists of protein, carbohydrates and good fats that has helped thousands of people around the world lose weight fast.

Click here to get started with your 30-Day Weight Loss Challenge today!

Here is what Ordinary People are Saying about the Program


Leave a comment:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *